Testimonials from recent clients

 Natalie, May 2017

Leslie has been more than a babysitter to us this week, also a huge resource and comfort when our 11 month old got sick. Not knowing anyone here or who else to call, Leslie helped me figure out the best doctors and options. She was flexible with us when we needed to move our times around, and was amazing with our baby while we had a much needed break at the beach. She updated us with fun photos, made crafts with our daughter, and took the best care of her! I highly recommend her to anyone needing a sitter. We love Leslie!!!

 Emily, May 2017

We used kids night in for our destination wedding and another evening and they were amazing. Responsive, flexible when we needed them, a little earlier then expected and the kids loved them. Thanks again!!

 Darrin, May 2017

We came to the island for a wedding and last-minute we needed a babysitter to watch the kids so we could go to dinner with the bride and groom. I just texted Leslie and she made everything happen seamlessly - even on short notice! She asked that we try to book ahead next time so she can make it a lot easier on us. Everything went great I trusted Kara one hundred percent - the kids loved her and they had a great time. I highly recommend this place - so hassle-free!

 Shayla, May 2017

This past week I had the honor of getting to meet Leslie and have her watch my sweet 4 month old lil' girl all week long for 6 hours a day. I was very nervous beforehand since I had never  really been apart from her. As soon as I met Leslie all my worry and fears vanished. Leslie is not just your average sitter, this woman truly loves and cares deeply for your child. My husband and I agreed after one day of her watching my baby that Leslie would literally die to protect our child. That is how much she cares for children..the most important thing to her is your sweet precious child. Seeing her with my Winter all week long honestly set the bar really high for any future sitters...if you are considering hiring Leslie or any of her sitters just know that your lil' one will be in the absolute best care. Our last day with Leslie made me very emotional, it was hard to say goodbye because I was so grateful for this woman who took care of my daughter all week. She goes above and beyond and I like to think Leslie is someone I can call a friend now. If you have any doubts I hope reading this review helps you make the best decision in hiring Leslie or her crew. Thank you Leslie for helping us have one of the best weeks ever, and for all the wonderful artwork you made for us with Winter's hands and feetsies. Hope to see you again one day !

 

Katie Jo, April 2017

What a blessing Leslie and Kids Night In is! We were lucky enough to have Leslie watch our little guy a few times on our trip and my only regret is that we didn't book her more! Our little one adored Leslie from the moment she came through the door! Between the painting, toys she brought, and swimming - he never knew we had left. Our next trip will definitely include more time with Kids Night In!

Sasha, April 2017

Thank you Leslie for going above and beyond on watching our 18 month old son. I would recommend Kid's Night In for kids of all ages. Leslie was very knowledgeable, nurturing, patient and very professional. She immediately bonded with our son and brought toys, games and even an art project that was age appropriate. We can not wait to use Kids Night In services next time we are on the island.

 

Sarah, April 2017

We couldn't be happier with Leslie as a babysitter during our time on St. John. She watched our two-year-old son Max. She arrived with lots of fun toys and crafts that were huge hit! My husband and I were immediately comfortable with her and confident that she will take good care of max. Max had a blast with Leslie! I recommend her completely and will definitely use her again next time.

Jayme P., April 2017

 My friends and I used Leslie to baby-sit our 1, 2, and 6 year-olds a few times while on vacation this past week and cannot say enough great things.  She was so engaged with all of the kids' different personalities and provided not only supervision but fun.  She was even able to get all of our kids to bed earlier than we could all week.  We absolutely recommend her services and wish we could have brought her home with us!

Kelly B., February 2017

 We traveled to St John last week for a week vacation. 2 couples and 5 kids under 6 years old!  We were nervous to let the kids with just anybody but Leslie was incredible!!!  She is dependable, enthusiastic, and the kids loved her!!!  They actually wanted her to come at night rather than go to dinner with their boring parents. You can trust your children with Leslie and enjoy time with you spouse or friends while on St. John! 

Thank you for everything!

Chris, February 2017

 Amazing service!! We had the pleasure of meeting Leslie and our 3 year old absolutely loved her. Naturally our 1 year old didn't have too much of an opinion but when she woke up Leslie was able to get her back to sleep without a problem and when we came home from dinner all was quiet! The following night our 3 year old was asking for Leslie by name!

Kim, February 2017

Leslie was wonderful. It was the first time we had left our 7 month old daughter with a sitter. She jumped right into Leslie's arms and did not care at all about us leaving. Leslie sent us several texts throughout the night to let us know she was doing well. It was so nice to have a night out on vacation and know our daughter was taken care of. I wish we had a sitter like Leslie at home!


Caroline R, January 2017

Leslie from Kids Night In watched our 16 month old while we went to dinner with friends on Saturday 1/28. Delaney had been dealing with a lot of separation anxiety during our stay so we were hesitant to leave her with a babysitter. Delaney was immediately drawn to Leslie and she made us feel comfortable right off the bat. Leslie was warm and loving toward Delaney and brought lots of toys and activities to share! We could not be happier with the level of care our daughter received and would recommend Leslie 100% to anyone seeking childcare on the island.
Thank you to Leslie for allowing us to enjoy a relaxing evening out!!

Katy K, January 2017

My husband and I recently traveled to St. John with our two boys (ages 1 and 4) and used Leslie a few times during our weeklong stay so we could have some beach time without kids and a relaxing dinner.  We were extremely happy with the service she provided.  She arrived on time and with a bag of toys and crafts.  When we returned our boys were happy (or sleeping!).  We would not hesitate to recommend Leslie to our friends and family and plan to utilize her the next time we are in St. John.

Vanessa K, December 2016

"Grandma Leslie!" That's what my son called the St. John babysitter when he met her and really, that set the tone for the rest of our day. She really has an affinity for children. I have a 2 and a half year old and a 9 month old and she handled their different personalities wonderfully. We were all together on a catamaran for a full day sail and in spite of the tight quarters, the day turned out smoothly, thanks to the St. John babysitter. My husband and I got a chance to snorkel the beautiful waters of St. John secure in the knowledge that our children were in the best of hands. Next time we're vacationing on St. John we'll definitely give her a call again.

Heather, December 2016

My husband and I traveled to St John with our 18 mos old daughter.  He was there for work and we had a nice dinner out with colleagues that we needed a sitter for. We've never booked babysitters while traveling, so were a bit nervous. A friend who lives on St Thomas recommended Leslie.  We booked the trip pretty last minute, but Leslie was able to accommodate our request and coordinating with her before we arrived via text was super easy. Colleen came over with a bag full of toys and arts and crafts project to keep our toddler entertained for a few hours before bedtime. Our daughter had such a good time, that we ended up extending our trip and booked another night out for a quick date night.  This time Christie came over and again, another wonderful experience.  Thank you so much for letting us have a few kid free nights out in paradise!

Kimberly S, October 2016

My husband and I traveled to St. John for our anniversary and weren't quite ready to leave our youngest child at home.  On the advice of a friend, we looked up Kids Night In.  Leslie and Christie were the best part of the trip for our 13 month old daughter.  They came to our villa for a few hours every day of our vacation, so my husband and I could enjoy some time alone at the beach.  Each day, our daughter enjoyed music and fun activities that were developmentally appropriate for her age.  She didn't even cry when we left because she was so excited to play!  As a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, I was thrilled to have two people caring for our daughter with a background in healthcare.  It was evident that they both have a deep love for children.  We came back to our villa each day to find our daughter laughing and having fun.  It gave my husband and I such peace of mind to know that she was being well cared for while we were away.  When we shared with Leslie that our daughter was in physical therapy, she went above and beyond by helping her with exercises while they were together.  Because of Leslie and Christie, we all enjoyed a wonderful vacation on St. John.  Words can't possibly express how grateful we are for Kids Night In!  I would highly recommend them to anyone! 

 Elizabeth, August 2016

 

Leslie at Kids Night In is amazing!  We were able to enjoy some down time knowing that our kids were in great hands!  We went out 2 nights and after that my daughter wanted Leslie to come put her to bed every night!  She taught our kids new card games, read them interactive bedtime stories and continuously checked on them to ensure their safety and comfort in a strange home!  I would highly recommend her to any family wanting to get out for some alone time on St. John!

Brandi H., August 2016

I used Kids Night In services for the evening of my sister’s wedding and couldn’t have been more happy! I originally was going to have Leslie come over right as the ceremony started but as the day came I realized I needed someone there to take over child care earlier as I got dressed. Leslie accommodated my request without any hesitation and it was quite a relief. Leslie was so sweet and and I felt at ease leaving my 14 month old in her care on such a big night for my family.  It was very hectic at our villa when she arrived and for a few hours after since it was the “home villa” for all things wedding that week but Leslie had no issue and simply took over and made sure my son was happy.  I would highly recommend Kids Night In for any baby sitting you may need while on St.John.

Lauren N., July 2016

Leslie at Kids Night In made our family trip an actual vacation! We were able to have some fun adult time knowing that our children were well cared for. Leslie is the most qualified babysitter we have every had! Not only is she a mom she also has a background as a pediatric Physical Therapist! Our children had a blast and she kept us updated with texts and photos to put our mind at ease. I would highly recommend her to any family looking to have some kid free time while vacationing on St. John!

Morgan A., July 2016

Leslie from Kids Night is absolutely amazing. I was in town visiting my sister and she booked Leslie to sit for us in advance. I have a daughter who is quite anxious and has pretty bad separation anxiety, so I was really nervous. But Leslie showed up to our condo with musical instruments, crafts,  and games, and my daughter didn't even know I left. No problems at bedtime either. Absolutely phenomenal babysitter and would highly recommend!!!

Stephanie A., June 2016

We had a great experience with Leslie!  We were in St John for two weeks with our almost 5 year old and 18 month old daughters. We wanted a night out to celebrate our anniversary.  Leslie was easy to work with in planning for the evening. She arrived on time and had a bag full of toys and craft supplies....the girls barely noticed we were leaving the house.  She texted us during dinner to let us know all was well and the girls were sound asleep when we got back.  Our older daughter said she wants Ms. Leslie to "be her babysitter the next time we go to St John".  Here's hoping that can happen sooner than later!

Angie, June 2016

We had a wonderful experience using Kids Night out last week.  Leslie wasn't available, but she sent us Molly who my kids adored. We have three high energy and rambunctious boys aged 8, 10 and 12, and she kept them completely entertained and having fun while we attended a wedding reception.  Leslie was very responsive and kept me at ease for using her service while we were on vacation.  I would highly recommend using her services if you are visiting St.  John

Jane S., June 2016

 Thank you for entertaining & caring for our four Grandchildren!

 Finding an experienced "babysitter" on St John could have been difficult but you made it so easy for us by coming to Villa HAKUNA MATATA  & taking over! The kids had fun & the adults were able to go out and enjoy a relaxing dinner at ZOZOs!

 What a treat!  We will definitely call you next time & would not hesitate to recommend you to our friends & future renters.

 Truly No Worries!

Lindsey K., May 2016

If you are the slightest bit worried about leaving your children with a new person - let it go! Leslie is the most WONDERFUL sitter.  We recently had her every day for our 5 day trip - she did not blink an eye at early/late times or consecutive days. 

We have a 3.5 year old boy who she instantly knew how to draw out with a cool hand shake.  Additionally - we have 1 year old twins!!!  They are a TON of work....and you cannot leave just anyone with twins.  She did cooking, feeding, bathing and even art projects with them. Leslie knows all the tricks with each age group - wish we could have brought her home with us. 

Also - she was always early....and did errands for me too which was a huge help. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Having Leslie allowed us to have a vacation. Book her early!

Susan D., May 2016

Leslie was better than we could have imagined! I wanted to clone her and bring her home with us. The kids loved her, she was incredibly flexible (including coming to our family wedding last minute!), and is an all around cool person to know. Thank you Leslie!

Phoebe, May 2016

Leslie is beyond wonderful. We stumbled on her website while we were doing some last minute planning for our trip. It looked great but I wasn't so sure I wanted to leave my child while on vacation since I work full time.

Boy am I glad we called Leslie. She arrived a little early and brought a big basket of toys that my daughter immediately went for. They went to the pool, played a lot and even did some arts and crafts (my daughter is almost one) AND they even made me a Mother's Day present!!!

Leslie is kind, generous, smart and dedicated to children of all ages. She truly exceeded our expectations as a babysitter and only wish she could come with us back to Boston. Highly recommended!!

Nicole, March 2016

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful night my husband, mom, and friends had the night that Jen came to babysit for us. I surprised everyone that day with a babysitter.  Everyone was so excited to have "adult time" and we were very impressed with Jen and how well she handled 5 kids! I'll definitely keep you in mind for future trips to St. John. Thank you so much!

Jaime, March 2016

Leslie was extremely professional, prompt in responding to my emails/questions and even confirmed timing the day before. She was on time and immediately connected with the four children from the minute she walked in the door.  As someone pointed out, she's a real life Mary Poppins! We received texts when the children were asleep and updates that all was quiet. All four of the kids were excited to show us their artwork in the morning and said they had a wonderful night. Mission accomplished! Leslie rocks!

Alison, March 2016

Leslie is THE best!  You should book her early as she is highly desired.  I found Leslie to be more professional than many of the care givers I use in Washington, D.C..  Not only is she highly qualified and certified and relatable to the children, she is also a business woman.  

Leslie was quick to respond to my inquiry, make herself available for an interview, followed up when she received our deposit, and touched base the day before each appointment.  That alone made me feel at ease.

She arrived with totes full of the goodies and was clearly focused on making the children (3 yo and 15mo) at ease.  I quickly left after quick instructions and seeing my children immersed in her toys.  

I received texts throughout the night, and enjoyed reading a detailed log of their evening activities, and I was surprised to hear she checked on the children EVERY 20 minutes! I don't even do that! I have fun art work to save and show my children when they are older.  My oldest son said he wanted to see Ms. Leslie the very next day, and she was the highlight of his trip.  After days of running in the sun and playing in the water, I found my children enjoyed the stimulation of arts and crafts provided by Ms. Leslie.  Honestly,  I would have booked her for more date nights if I had known how great she was.  We will use her again next year (maybe sooner?)!!!  

Ms. Leslie (and Mr. Steve) are the nicest and caring people.  Support this great service on St. John!  If anyone should need a reference, I would be more than delighted to recommend Ms. Leslie!

Beth, March 2016

We have utilized Leslie from "Kids Night In" several times over the last few visits to St. John. She is extremely professional, organized, reliable, and responsible. The kids have loved her and their time together. She always shows up with a bag of goodies that includes all kinds of activities to keep the kids occupied while mom and dad are out. All of her assistants have always also been wonderful!

Our kids really liked her husband Steve when he came along as an assistant! The older boys were particularly happy to have somebody to play sports with and have some guy time!  They easily cared for the seven children in our group on two different nights during our last trip. The kids ranged in age from three months old to 10 years old, including two 2-year-olds! They were each well cared for, happy, and excited to tell us about all the fun they had with Leslie when we returned. The adults had a wonderful time exploring some of the fancier restaurants on St. John, while knowing that our children were having a blast at home.

Leslie easily handles large groups of children, and is even able to keep them safe and happy in and around the pool environment. Every experience with her has been a positive one! We highly recommend the "kids night  in" babysitting service and Leslie!


Julie, February/March 2016

Kids Night In is the best! Leslie was able to connect us with two wonderful sitters to care for our children (girl age 8 & boy age 5) during our recent trip to St. John. I felt a little unsettled about leaving my kiddos in a rental villa with someone we had just met, but Jen and Cason quickly put my mind at ease. They arrived on time with lots of enthusiasm and an eagerness to engage. My children loved them! "Babysitting night" and running the 8 Tuff Race were two highlights of our vacation- in addition to the beautiful beaches, hiking, and boat day, of course. Highly recommend and suggest booking early!

 

Gately - February 2016

What an incredible service and group of women. Leslie provided us with 3 different and equally fabulous sitters on our vacation in St. John.

When I reached out, Leslie was already booked but she promptly responded to me and was able to line up Jen, Cason and Brianna to care for our 3 young boys in our hotel while we enjoyed a much needed adult evening.

They were all warm, fun loving and very responsible. The boys could not decide which was better than the next! This was a fantastic alternative to the hotel kids club. I would definitively use them again and recommend them to anyone. Leslie, thank you!!"

Rose F. - February 2016

"Leslie was a true professional! She gave us detailed accounts of each of the three times she watched our 1-year-old daughter, Scout, and she brought wonderful activities with her each visit. And, most importantly, Scout, loved her! We will definitely be calling Leslie again the next time we're in St John! Highly recommend to anyone in need of quality childcare on the island."

Sharon - January 2016

 Leslie is amazing.  Before meeting Leslie I was hesitant to leave 3 kids (3yr old, 10 months and 8 months) with one person but after meeting her I knew they were in capable hands.  Leslie spent 3 nights and 2 days with our kiddos and they had so much fun.  Each time she came prepared with toys, art activities and new books.  Leslie was flexible and even met us at the beach one afternoon to help watch the kids so the parents could enjoy the beautiful St John beaches.

Leslie is warm, accommodating, fun and full of helpful suggestions.  She really made our vacation amazing.  I only wish she lived closer to where we live! 

Sarah - January 2016

We went on vacation with two other families/best friends. There are now more children than adults which makes enjoying adult conversation a challenge! With the help of Kids Night In we were able to do just that-- twice!

I have two-and-a-half year old and a three month old boys. I was nervous to leave them while in an unfamiliar place, particularly my breast fed infant. As soon as I met Leslie all of my hesitations dissipated! She is warm and nurturing and exudes confidence and capability. I could instantly recognize her passion for children as she scooped my children in her arms, looked them in the eyes, and told them of all the fun things she had planned for them.

In that moment I relaxed as I joined our best friends for a beautiful evening away.

Tom - January 2016

Leslie's babysitting service is superb. She babysat our son Asher (only 4 months old!) during the day so that we could kayak and snorkel, and she is everything you could ask for in a babysitter and more.

She is caring and sweet, and extremely capable; we are very particular about who takes care of our baby boy and we felt very comfortable with Leslie. We feel fortunate to have learned about Kids Night In, and if you have any doubts, ask anyone you know on the island with children and I'll bet they will confirm: Leslie is the best.

Nick - January 2016

We were delighted to have Leslie from Kids Night In care for our children during our recent (Jan 2016) trip to St. John. She was amazing! We have 5 children, ranging from 18 to 1 and a half. Leslie spent most of the time watching our two youngest, 2.5 and 1.5 years old, and at times she also watched our 5 year old. She was amazing at keeping them occupied with arts, crafts, walks, games, and age appropriate educational content on her iPad. After a month at home, our children are still proudly showing off the art work they made with Leslie. Leslie was great at keeping them on a nap schedule, cooking for them, cleaning up after meals and play time, and was an all around pleasure to be around. She was very flexible with us, adding time to the extent that her work schedule allowed, which was really helpful as we tried to maximize our enjoyment of the island. We've had many, many babysitters before - Leslie is in a different league: think 5 star nanny.

Lauren - December 2015/ January 2016

Leslie McKibben, the owner of Kids Night In, is a kind and trustworthy woman who we felt very comfortable leaving our one-year old with.  She babysat our daughter on New Year’s Eve and was very loyal based on our reservation, despite offers from others to pay her three times her normal rate for the holiday night. Her integrity is rock solid as well as her babysitting skills.  I strongly recommend her babysitting company for any potential clients who are interested.

Parie - December 2015/ January 2016

Leslie cared for our baby and our cousins' three-year-old and eight-month-old.  We immediately liked Leslie's warm demeanor and natural intuition with all ages.   

 
Leslie is an excellent communicator and listener.  We felt very privileged to find someone so lovely and experienced.  We would strongly recommend her to anyone visiting St. John.

Twinkle - December 2015

Leslie is an excellent babysitter, reliable, diligent and so lovable. She helped us out with our 10 mo old baby and he seemed so comfortable with her. I would definitely use her services again, if I went to St. John again.

Chelsea - December 2015

Kids night in is a lovely operation run by a responsible and joyful person, Leslie. She is punctual, dedicated, and amazing with children. As a resident of St. John I feel fortunate that we have someone as special as Leslie watching our children!

Amanda - December 2015

We were so happy with Leslie watching our two active little toddlers for an afternoon on St. John. It is clear how much she cares for children and how experienced she is, which made us feel very comfortable. She arrived on time with fun, age-appropriate activities, and when we came home the kids were clearly having a blast with their new friend. We would highly recommend Leslie to anyone visiting St. John, and we definitely look forward to her watching our kids again next time we're on the island.

Christine - December 2015

Leslie watched our son while we went for the first time to enjoy Happy Hour at the Rum Hut this last weekend. She was so kind, thoughtful and caring of him while we were gone. Her working with children with special needs made her the perfect caregiver, hands down. I Highly recommend her to all I know!

Jen - December 2015

We had Leslie come in to watch a group of 6 kids. She came in full of energy and ready to go like a real-life Mary Poppins. The kids had a great time, and we couldn't recommend her more. We will be getting in touch again next time we come down!

Jessica - November 2015

Leslie was fantastic with our tough little customer.  He's very hesitant around new people, but Leslie knew just what to do and he warmed up to her immediately!  She brought toys to engage him and they had a great time together.  I could tell that she cared about him and he definitely loved her!  We'll call Leslie for help any time we are on St. John.

Maureen - November 2015 

Kids Night In was a “god send” this week on our family vacation with 3 little boys (3,2 and I). The boys absolutely loved them. Connor, my oldest grandson (3 years old) made a point of telling his mom how much he liked Leslie.  Both Leslie and Cason were great with the boys bringing activities to engage and keep them entertained.  They all loved it.  Leslie even watch the boys during our all day trip to BVI, and at the end of the day she looked as energetic as she did at the beginning of the day - something I could never pull off! 

They put my daughter and daughter in law at ease so that they could go out, enjoy themselves and not worry about the boys.  Leslie and Cason helped make this another memorable vacation in St John.  We would highly recommend Kids Night In and we look forward to seeing them again on our next visit here.

 

Andrea - August 2015

I reached out to Leslie and Kids Night In to care for my cousins' two young infants during my wedding on St. John. Leslie was highly recommended to me by my wedding planner and had many glowing testimonials, but understandably, my cousins were a bit apprehensive to leave their babies in the care of a stranger as the babies were 3 and 7 months at the time. After speaking on the phone with Leslie however, their worries were alleviated and we booked Leslie to watch the babies for the day of the wedding. All went great! My cousins were so pleased with Leslie and her services that they ended up booking her for another day so that they could go on a boat trip. While I never ended up meeting Leslie in person, she was extremely professional in all of my interactions with her and I think it speaks volumes that despite my cousins' initial worries about leaving their young infants in the care of a relative stranger, they ended up hiring Leslie for an additional day after the wedding. We will definitely be using Leslie and Kids Night In again!    

 

Joe - July 2015

"We were so fortunate to have been referred to Leslie and Kidsnightin.  It's never easy trusting someone new with your child but Leslie came highly regarded from our friends at Grande Bay.  This week in Cruz Bay was our first vacation with our 11 month old and Leslie's credentials put our minds at ease.  She has a wealth of experience and is incredibly over-qualified.  Our little guy was as ecstatic to see Leslie on our second night utilizing her services as were we.  I highly recommend Leslie to anyone needing professional child care."

 

Sarah - July 2015

This is a GREAT babysitting service. Leslie was very helpful with both of my children, and they really took to her. She is always on time, and is very trustworthy. She is very involved with the children, and interacts with them. My children, as well as myself, really enjoyed Leslie. I recommend this service to anyone visiting the USVI.

Megan - July 2015

We are so thankful that we found Mrs. Leslie. As soon as I met her she felt like part of our family. My girls truly enjoyed their time with her. We are looking forward to many adventures in the future with Mrs. Leslie.

Christina - June 2015

Leslie at Kids' night in is amazing! I was apprehensive about leaving my 16 month old with someone she nor I had ever met. Leslie made me feel comfortable every step of the way and walked in and immediately made friends with my little one. They did arts and crafts and played all day while we took a day trip to the BVIs. We will definitely seek Leslie's services next time we are in St John. I would definitely recommend Leslie. Very professional and great with kids!

Nancy - May 2015

Being a first time mom who worked in the child care field, I was very nervous about leaving my 3 month old son in anyone's care! Leslie from Kids Night In put all of those fears to rest! She is the most overly qualified babysitter the world has ever known! She has worked in child development and pediatric physical therapy for years and her love and devotion for children is unmatched! Being able to know that not only is my child safe, but that they are surrounded love AND fun makes all the difference! She is BY FAR the best option anyone has on Saint John! One night with Kids Night In and you and your kids will be hooked!! Thank you so much Leslie and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Brandi - May 2015

We frequent St. John more than once a year and have been bringing our daughter with since 15 months. We have yet to get an adult night out on island like old times until we met Miss Leslie! We met her on a boat trip, found out about her service, and when other friends on St. John brought her up as a good sitter, we gained full trust our next trip down we would be using her. We just got back from our trip and used Miss Leslie one night. She came and watched our daughter that we could have a little mommy and daddy time during our trip before our twins come. It was nice to go out to dinner and know that our child was safe and well taken care of by someone that we trusted. Our daughter had so much fun and came home telling her grandparents about the fun!! They hunted for sea glass, made crafts, enjoyed a "picnic dinner" and played games. She is already asking for Miss Leslie to watch her next trip down. We can't wait to see her again next trip and have full trust to leave our twins with her as well, as they will be joining us next trip. We can't thank her enough for leaving a good memory with our daughter and giving us a kid free night out on St. John!!

 

Jackie - April 2015

Leslie is wonderful! Every aspect of working with Leslie was wonderful! She was so pleasant to work with scheduling wise and even more pleasant in person! My daughter (3 years old) warmed up to her right away and was excited to see her the second night she babysat for us during our trip. I loved coming back after our evenings out to multiple pieces of artwork (some are still hanging on our fridge at home!) and a clean, happily sleeping little girl. Leslie is amazing and we can't wait to see her again for our next trip to St. John!

Alyssa - April 2015

We loved Leslie and were thrilled she was available for our night out in Saint John -- we were in such great hands and were entirely at ease knowing she was taking care of our little one!!  Highly recommend!!

Sarah - April 2015

Leslie was amazing! Took care of my 2 year old-who ended up not feeling well- and my friends three kids ages 4-7! Everyone had an awesome time! Will definitely have her back next time we are there! Thank you!

Mary - March 2015

Leslie watched our four month old grandson while our family enjoyed an evening at Zozo's. From the minute she arrived, we all felt very comfortable leaving him with her. Her warm and engaging personality put us all at ease. When we arrived back at the villa, a detailed list of the evening was waiting for us. Adrian was fast asleep and we knew that he had been cuddled and loved while we were gone. We are looking forward to next year when we can use Leslie again. The entire evening was a great experience.

Stephene - March 2015

AMAZING experience!!!!  Response at short notice was prompt and made us feel so comfortable and stress free, which is what every parent wants. My kids LOVED Brianna so much that when we saw her out and about the kids went running up and didn't want to leave her.
We are definitely repeat customers!  We will see you all next year!

 Wren & David - March 2015

Leslie is fantastic! She was the first babysitter (non-family member) to ever watch our 6 month old daughter. As first time parents, my husband and I were incredibly nervous about leaving her for the entire day with a babysitter but as soon as I met Leslie, I was instantly at ease. She showed up with a bag of toys and activities and connected with my daughter right away. Leslie has a calm and nurturing presence and is AMAZING with children. We can’t wait to hire her again on our next trip to St John!

Nathalie - March 2015

We used Ms. Leslie as our babysitter on a recent family vacation to St. John. Our children who are 5 1/2 and 19 months have rarely had anyone babysit other than close family members. Needless to say, I didn’t know how they would accept an unfamiliar face taking over while Mommy and Daddy left them behind for the evening.

Well, our concerns quickly vanished when Leslie arrived armed with oodles of fun kiddie activities, and a warm smile on her face. My very attached boys took to her so easily that we knew they would have a great time. And that meant we could relax and have a great time too.

I would not hesitate for a moment to use Leslie again, and only wished she lived in our town so we could hire her regularly. If anyone is traveling to St. John and needs child care, I would highly recommend Leslie and the Kids Night In BabySitting services.

Christine - March 2015

 This was our second trip to St. John and second time using Leslie! She is awesome--my two year old was talking about her for the next 24 hours. Smile

Leslie watched my two girls once, and Brianna watched them another time. Both experiences were positive and I was happy knowing my girls were having fun while mommy and daddy went out to play. Smile

We will definitely be repeat customers!!!

Becky - February 2015

 

Miss Leslie is the best. I can’t say enough about Leslie’s babysitting skills! Within 5 minutes of her arrival (big bag of games and crafts in arm), she had charmed four anxious kids ages 6 to 10. When we finally left 20 minutes later, they practically pushed us out the door!

We received updates via text throughout the evening and returned to all the children sound asleep and a detailed note listing all of the evenings activities.

The kids loved her so much, we booked her again for two nights later at their request!

We will absolutely use her again next year.


Robin - January 2015

Miss Leslie is the best.  I wish we could take her home with us.  

Miss Leslie and her helpers watched our 2 1/2 year old twins (along with six other kids under age 5) for three days and two evenings over our trip so that the adults could enjoy some kid-free beach time and dinners out. 

We come to St. John every year with three other families and this was our second year with Miss Leslie.   The kids look forward to seeing Miss Leslie and never feel “left behind” when we leave them in her care.  

Miss Leslie keeps the kids so busy with crafts, games and activities that I think they preferred hanging out with her to the boring parents!  

It’s so wonderful to completely relax on vacation knowing your kids are in great hands and having a great time.

Paul - January 2015

Miss Leslie was a wonderful sitter for our children (3x under the age of 4) for 3 nights and 1 day so the adults could have date nights and a childless day time adventure. Kids looked forward to her arrival and the toys and educational games that she brought. Followed all of our instructions and we came home to well fed, sleeping children. You made our trip so much more enjoyable and comforting. Thank you!

 

Kelly - January 2015

Leslie was born to work with children. We feel so blessed to have met her. She watched our five year old and one year old multiple times while we were visiting the Island and the kids had a blast. They played & created adorable art work. Thank you Leslie for allowing us a night out while leaving our boys in such great care. We certainly will connect again on future trips!

Kim - January 2015

Kids' Night In Rocks!!!
My family and I just came back from a week long vacation in beautiful St. John. When we initially booked out vacation, we thought about looking up a babysitting company to help watch our two kids plus my brother and sister-in-law’s two kids.

Upon looking, I came across Kids’ Night In. I thought to myself, “What a catchy and fun name!” I read all the reviews on Leslie’s website, as well as her Facebook page and everyone had wonderful things to say. Leslie was great at communicating with me when booking dates for her to watch the kids. She was quick at responding and was very detailed in any information I had requested for.

Upon arrival, Leslie greeted our children with such enthusiasm. My kids, ages 3 ½ and 1 ½, who are normally shy with people they are not familiar with, were smiling and laughing while Leslie was interacting with them. She came with a bag full of goodies that was not only age appropriate, but fun and engaging!

While the adults were out and about, Leslie communicated with us to answer any questions we had regarding the kids, as well as, updated us on how things were going. My family and I would highly recommend Kids’ Night In if you are vacationing in St. John with little ones. Traveling to the Caribbean with four kids ages 4 ½, 3 ½ , 2 ½ and 1 ½ is a lot of fun, however, it was nice to know that we left our children in wonderful hands so the adults can enjoy a relaxing and uninterrupted dinner. Smile


Meredith - December 2014

Since returning home from vacation in St. John, I have been raving to all of my fellow "Mom" friends about what a blessing it was to find such an amazing babysitter as Leslie. Thanks to her, we were able to really enjoy the family time we had because it was well-balanced with some "breaks" for Mom and Dad to go snorkeling for a couple of hours or have a nice dinner. Leslie arrived promptly, brought a Mary Poppins-like bag of toys, books and crafts, and exuded warmth and calming energy towards our two-year-old.

Our daughter is normally shy around new people, but felt comfortable with Leslie right away, due to Leslie's ability to engage young children and enter their world. We also appreciated Leslie's notes when we returned, which gave us a thorough account of all the fun they had and the details related to diaper changes and mealtimes, bedtime, etc. We also used another sitter on Leslie's team, and she was just as professional and good with kids.

I wish there were a "Leslie" in every vacation destination we visit from here on out!

Jennifer - December 2014

 My husband and I took our first trip with our 6 month old baby to St. John the first week of December 2014.  We were very excited to take our daughter to the pool and to to her first ever trip to the beaches, but quickly realized that it didn't feel like much of a vacation because we were constantly on duty.  We loved this "new" type of vacation, but missed a little bit of the old vacations where we could spend time with just the two of us.  

My husband did some research on Trip Advisor and found the most wonderful person to watch our daughter for the last two nights of our trip. Her name is Leslie and she is a Physical Therapist and fantastic with kids.  Our daughter is at an age where she doesn't want to leave her mom, so I was nervous that we would be leaving Leslie with a screaming baby for hours.  Leslie figured out how to soothe our baby and make her feel comfortable, which of course made us feel comfortable.  Leslie watched our baby for 4 hours on two nights of our vacation and it went perfectly. She was on time, had a bag full of toys and entertainment options for our daughter, replied to our status texts while we were out, and both nights we came home to a happy, sleeping baby. Ignore the advice to saying you have to leave the kids with grandma back home or that you must fly grandma out to St John with you. I would highly recommend contacting her to watch your kids while in St. John.  I would also recommend that you call ahead because she was receiving calls in December for March.  You can find her on the website www.kidsnightin.com. She was a vacation saver for us, for sure.


Kristan - November 2014

We were lucky enough to have Leslie help us with our two children during our vacation over the recent holiday.  She was more than wonderful with both my 16-month old and 2-year old.  She was willing to help during the day and/or evening, and was always punctual and happy to be with our children.  My infant daughter took to her immediately, and my older son loved the crafts he and Leslie created (they all returned to NY with us!).  She is extremely caring, knowledgeable, and easy to communicate with.  Being that we travel to the island often, I am looking forward to having her stay and play with our family again!

Jordan B. - October 2014

We have had Leslie in our home many times to watch our son, Parker. However recently we had her to watch Parker ( 18 months) and our newest arrival Hadley (4 months). This was one of my first times leaving both of them with anyone but their father so you can imagine my nerves. :)

Leslie put me right at ease. She was more than. Flexible with our schedule and was even able to arrive three hours early with very short notice.

Not only is she kind and patient with the little ones, she comes prepared! Expect games, arts and crafts, singing- you name it Ms. Leslie will do it!

It was so nice to come home and see a detailed note of all their fun activities ( including feeding times and nap times etc).

There are truly not enough positive things for me to say. She is wonderful and your children will  simply adore her. We look forward to having more adventures with her. Thanks Leslie

 

Dale - October 2014

Leslie was absolutely phenomenal babysitting my grandchildren,  a 5 yr. old granddaughter and a 3 yr. old grandson on 3 separate nights during Oct. 2014 during our week stay on St. John for our youngest daughter's' wedding.

She worked with me to rearrange her schedule so she could babysit all 3 nights.  After the first night, we told the kids Miss Leslie was going to baby sit them again and they were so excited. She did lots of age appropriate arts and crafts, entertained the kids  and we got a cute report each night about what they had done.

She was always on time and even willing to stay longer than planned one evening.

My oldest daughter and her husband were so appreciative that the kids were in such capable hands. We will be back  next year and will definitely be calling Leslie! She was kind, warm and thoughtful and we know we can trust her to take wonderful care of our kids.  I would highly recommend her.

Erin - January. 2014

Our group has been vacationing in St. John for the last eight years.  

On our last visit, we found Leslie and Kids Night In to babysit our four kids under three years old.  Our experience could not have been better.  Leslie was responsive and professional when we first contacted her and ultimately scheduled babysitting. She and her husband, Steve, spent several afternoons and evenings with our kids.  The kids had the best time playing with them doing crafts, baking and looking for "dinos," and we felt so comfortable leaving our kids in their care.  

Finding a reliable and trustworthy babysitting service in St. John helped make our vacation stress-free and gave us some much needed adult beach days and nights out.

We have already re-booked with Leslie for a week in 2015, and this time she will be watching eight kids under the age of four!  

The Stone, Johnson and Maher Families

Billy - August. 2014

 There are truly not enough kind words to say about Leslie McKibben.  This is the second year that she came to stay with our daughter so that we could have a night out.  We met Leslie last year on our trip to St. John and knew immediately that we were comfortable with her and that she would be a great addition to our vacation for our daughter.  It was the first thing our daughter asked for when we told her about our trip this year…”Did you call Mrs. Leslie?”. 

She is responsible, friendly, loving, safe, trustworthy and so much more.  Our daughter truly loves her and we are comfortable with leaving her with Leslie, so that we can go and do some sightseeing on our own.  She is prepared with activities that children love and engages them in games, crafts and learning activities to keep them busy.  They will never be bored.  She is involved in the St. John community and volunteers with many organizations on the island.  She is a well-respected resident that provides a much needed service to residents and tourists, alike.

We can’t give a higher recommendation on her service or her as a person.   Leslie is one of a kind

Claudio - June. 2014

We want to thank Leslie for helping our daughter enjoy her time while we were out. Our daughter had a great time and we have the artwork that was done in our house. We were very happy with Leslie and she did a great job. We highly recommend her if you are ever in need of someone to care for your child.  

The Brennans - May. 2014

I am writing to let you know that our experience with Leslie was fantastic!  Leslie cared for our 2 year old and 11 year old during our 2 week vacation on St. John.

Leslie is personable, punctual, and a caring and thoughtful presence.
She came armed each day with a tote full of tricks that had items for every age group.  Plus her handy swimsuit ready to join our family on a beach adventure, or swim in the pool with the kids while my husband and I had a day to ourselves.

Leslie stayed some days as long as 8 hours so that we could enjoy longer hikes with our son and a trip to the BVI.

We look forward to spending time with Leslie on our next trip to St. John.

Leslie is sure to entertain your children and bring you peace of mind knowing they are in wonderful care.

Sincerely,
The Brennan's

Sarah - May. 2014

My husband and I were a bit daunted about traveling with two under two to St. John for a dear friend's wedding. Leslie made our trip so much less stressful, looking after our 12 week old and 21 month old sons for a part of nearly every day and for several evenings so we could make the most of our time on the island as well as go out on the town. She brought age-appropriate activities and engaged my older son in cute art projects too...we felt completely comfortable leaving the boys as soon as we met her.

Leigh - May. 2014

"Leslie babysat three children under the age of 4 during our wedding and did a fantastic job. The kids loved her and, after some reading and games, they slept soundly while their parents were able to relax and enjoy the party. Leslie is kind and considerate, and I would recommend her wholeheartedly."

Kathy - May. 2014

We so enjoyed having Leslie watch (and entertain!!) our children - but more than that, our kids loved her! Thanks again!

Kathy

Amy S. from Colodado - April. 2014

I was so happy to have discovered Leslie and Kids Night In this past spring. After years of traveling to St. John with our 3 boys, we've finally found someone we completely trust to get some time away for ourselves! The boys had an absolute blast and I knew the second that Leslie showed up at the door that we were all in good hands. Leslie is really warm and genuine. She came to the house prepared with a bag of tricks and ready to jump right in. I'm already looking forward to our next visit to STJ knowing that my husband and I can make some plans for ourselves. I would highly recommend Leslie.

Idit and Steven - March 2014

Dear Leslie

We very much appreciated your care of our girls while we were visiting St. John. Your background was just what we needed for our daughters. Since we were traveling and did not have all of our kid supplies with us we really liked the toys, books, and arts and crafts you brought. It was impressive that they got to know and like you so quickly. I know my husband would love for us to return every year. We would certainly have you care for our girls again and would be happy encourage others to do the same 

Sincerely

Idit

Pam - March 2014

 My husband and I just returned home from a two week stay in St. John with our 5 year old daughter and 8 month old son.  Being parents, we knew that we would have to do a little less beach/dinner/and overall 'us" time as life goes travelling with young children.  Nevertheless, we were in St. John, so it seemed like a fair trade off.  My parents "live" on the island for a combined 3-4 months a year, and my mom met Leslie and told me about some babysitting options prior to us arriving.  At first, as most mothers are, I was excited about the possibility of babysitting there, but, also, was a little nervous about leaving the children with someone we did not know.  We "booked" two afternoons with Leslie months before our trip, and I decided I would play the rest by ear.  The second day there, my children and I had the pleasure of meeting Leslie.  She came in to our condo and I was immediately at ease....comfortable does not even begin to describe how meeting Leslie made me feel.

She came in with a backpack of toys and games for our 8 month old. Leslie is an obvious, loving and caring person paired with such a cheerful personality.  I instantly knew I was going to need much, MUCH more from her.  We sat down and she was MORE than accommodating and was dedicated to making sure that our time was covered.  She wanted my husband and I to have time to ourselves, as well as time alone with our 5 year old.  She watched both of them for hours during the day, and when we came home, our room was filled with crafts she had done with our daughter and our baby, always smiling.  We would come home to a detailed description for each child and what they had done for the day, down to the exact dessert our daughter had with lunch or dinner.  She put our 8 month old to bed with ease, and always texted us with reassuring messages that everything was good.  She was honest if the baby cried, or if our daughter had not acted her best, and always handled it wonderfully (honestly, probably better than I could).  I cannot thank Leslie enough, and my children are in LOVE with her...our daughter asking if we can go back and visit Miss Leslie...I, of course, have promised her we will.  Our vacation was amazing and truly enhanced but what Miss Leslie did for us...the peace of mind that our children with were such an amazing person made for some wonderful beach days and yummy date night dinners.  More than just having Miss Leslie watch our children, we met a friend...someone with whom I plan on keeping in touch with and sharing different experiences from on and off the island.  I cannot express the kind of person that she is, but I do not feel that I have to, for when you meet her, you will see it too.  It is truly impossible not to.  Thank you, thank you...we all adore you!  

Allison and Alon- March 2014

We were a little nervous about leaving our 2 girls (8 and 26 months) with someone we didn't know, but when we met Leslie we immediately felt at ease. She was well prepared with an array of toys and activities and our girls took to her right away. You could tell she was confident and experienced at working with children.  Our older daughter has some motor delays and Leslie with her experience in pediatric physical therapy was wonderful with her.  If you are looking to get away for some kid free vacation time - We highly recommend Leslie!! We tried to convince her to come back to Ohio with us but unfortunately that didn't work! 

Anna May - March 2014

As a Grande Bay owner of multiple units, I was so pleased to learn about Leslie. She has cared for my grandchildren on multiple occasions as well as babies of our guests. What makes Leslie so special is that she clearly enjoys taking care of little people. She arrives with toys for babies and even craft projects for older children. My granddaughter loves her!

Robert and Christina,  - January 2014

Our trip to the BVI's was fantastic. Katy was wonderful and kept Emily busy and entertained all day!  I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kids Night In to anyone looking for a sitter for a day or evening away while visiting St. John.

Katie F.,  - January 2014

I was so happy to have found Leslie McKibben to babysit for my two children, ages 2 and 6, during our stay in St. John over the New Year holiday in 2013-2014.  I learned about Leslie through a local newspaper article and then heard good things through word-of-mouth.  She more than lived up to her reputation.  She babysat for us during the day at our rental villa on two occasions.  Both times she showed up with a huge smile, kind words, and a bag full of arts and crafts and other games.  My daughters took to her right away, and I felt very comfortable leaving them with her.  She played with them, gave them lunch, put the younger one down to nap and generally projected a feeling of calm and trustworthiness.  It was such a treat for my husband and I to be able to spend the afternoons snorkeling/hiking/sailing and to know our kids were in good hands.  I would strongly recommend Leslie for families vacationing in St. John.

Brett & Youlia R., New York City - November 2013

"As first time parents, we always find it difficult to entrust our toddler's care to somebody we've just met, and we were surprised to see how easy Miss Leslie made it for us to take the leap.  Her experience, thoughtfulness and enthusiasm became apparent right away.  Our relatively shy 19 month old boy was talking, playing and having fun to with her right away, and we found ourselves trying to get the extra hour or two of Leslie's time and keep her just a bit longer.  We will be booking Leslie as soon as we buy plane tickets for our next St John trip!"

Christine K - November 2013

It's been almost 2 weeks since our St. John vacation and we can't wait to go back! Leslie, you made our trip much more memorable and enjoyable for us! It was the perfect blend of family time with Rowan, and thanks to Kids' Night In, time away as a couple. We felt so comfortable leaving our little one in your care, knowing she was having so much fun with you. Thanks again--and hope to see you again in St. John!

Faith S - August 20133

Safe, reliable, well trained and fun. What else could you ask for?

Kathy C - July 2013

Hey Leslie, Just wanted to say thanks again for entertaining the kids while Don and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with a day at the beach! They had as much fun as we did! Kathy from Pa.

 Amy F - June 2013

Thanks so much Miss Leslie for a great, safe, action packed day for the kids!!! We had so much fun on Jost and were so happy to know they were in great hands! I can't recommend you highly enough and I am I sure we will be repeat customers!

Paige M - May 2013

Kids' Night In and Mrs. Leslie are THE BEST! We are huge St.John fans and now huge Mrs. Leslie fans. She came and watched our little one so that we could have a little mommy and daddy time during our trip. It was nice to go out to dinner and know that our child was safe and well taken care of by someone that we really trusted. Our daughter had so much fun that she didn't want the play date to end. They played games, ate dinner and read books. She was kept busy, safe and happy. Her exact words were "Mrs. Leslie is awesome - can she come back tomorrow?" That is a truly honest recommendation for a service that is much needed on St. John. We can't wait to see her again next year. Thank you for taking such good care of our little girl.

Return to home page